Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

The Sanctuary for Yuri and Yaoi

I WANT TO SLAP HER!!!

                                   AGE MATTERS

 

    Alternative Name: N/A

 

     Demographic: Shonen

 

     Genre(s): Comedy, Romance, Webtoon

 

     Author(s): Enjelicious

 

    Artist(s): Enjelicious

 

    Available : Manhwa or Webtoon

 

    Type: Webtoon

 

      Summary:
Story of a 25 yr. old billionaire bachelor who met a bizarre woman in her 30s and how they fall in love. Does age really matter?
 

   PPOV: Hello Dear Busta Gang and welcome back for a new article for a new upcoming school year. For those who had already started school, hope you are doing well and a happy back to school to every one. Now, today I will talk to you about Age Matters by Enjelicious.

     Well, for those who have followed my blog for about a while now, you probably know this name from The Third Party. And if you are new, this is a good chance for you to know how skilled this artist is;

 

      Alright, first thing first, I have to tell you that I did not quite appreciate this manhwa or webtoon if you want. Why? That's simple, the main character. Before I continue, there will be a lot of spoilers, so if you don't want to be spoiled, please go directly to the conclusion of this article. Thank you. 

     As I was saying, the main character was the main reason why I didn't like this manhwa. In short, she's completely stupid, when I mean stupid I don't talk about those naïve girls in Shounen manga who when the hero appears become a shell with no brain and can't even line up two words out of their mouth, no. Here I'm talking about the fact that the girl is the LESS OBSERVANT PERSON IN THE WHOLE WORLD. Like I'm pretty sure her memory end to what she ate in the morning (sorry, I'm a bit exaggerating here, but you get the point.).

       The thing is, from beginning to end the poor girl can't even pick up to the conclusion that the other main character (who is a young successful guy) is a super star, like she first saw him at the airport, next, she saw his name on his wall of trophies that he won during his life AND she even saw him in the news, like I'm talking about NAME AND FACE HERE. She saw both, but couldn't pick up to the conclusion that the guy that was kind of her "boss" was the super star that she keep seeing like EVERYWHERE.

        Honestly, that's the only thing that annoyed me on this manhwa and that was sadly the main reason why I did not continue the manhwa. Yeah, I know what some of you will say “that's quite a stupid reason to quit a manhwa” and to those who will say that, this is my answer; I'M NOT A FUCKING MOSOCHIST, IF I DON'T LIKE SOMETHING I WILL NOT CONTINUE TO READ IT OR WATCH IT JUST FOR THE SAKE OF READING IT TO THE END, THAT DOESN'T GO FOR ME. IF YOU HAVE TIME TO WASTE, GOOD FOR YOU, BUT I'M SORRY TO HAVE MY OWN WILL AND FOR THAT, I PREFER TO WASTE MY TIME ON SOMETHING THAT I LIKE INSTEAD OF FOLLOWING THE HERD. Thank you.

        However, this manhwa is not a complete mess and I still like the work Enjelicious putted in it, I am a fan of hers and definitely continue to be one after this. Right now, I'm just waiting for her next masterpiece. So, the fact that I didn't like it doesn't mean that everybody will do the same. I'm positive, this manhwa is amazing but it just wasn't for me. So, if you want to read it, you can go and check it out on Webtoon, it's free and you can have the soundtrack with the images as you are reading. Try it out, trust me it's amazing.

      Okey Dokey, that's all for me today, hope you enjoyed this short moment together and I'll see you soon for another discovery.

 

                       Peace and Love

 

           Don't forget to subscribe if you want more article from this blog and to join the incredible Busta Gang Family.

 

Webtoon: Age Matter

 

 

Back to home page
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post